Tags

,

After a little hiatus (Soccer season, where my co-blogger’s daughter’s team eliminated my daughter’s team) we are back with part five of our series.
Our day at the Studios started with a bee line to the sign up for the Trials of the Temple, the former Jedi Training Academy. From there we went to Toy Story Midway Mania and did the standby line even though we had a fast pass for it, I know what you are thinking. We got lucky and it was only 11 minutes from the time we got in line until we were in our ride vehicles. After getting the second highest score in our group (my wife always beats me on this one). Most of our family headed to the Star Wars Launch Bay. Being mostly a Star Wars family, this was great! The memorabilia was excellent and having short waits to meet Kylo Ren and Chewbacca was a huge plus. My kids really enjoyed trading with the Jawas. Having done my own research on the Launch Bay since it was new to us, I had read that the Jawas trade with guests and I came prepared. While me and three of my kids did the Launch Bay, my wife and youngest daughter went to meet Olaf, their line was a little longer than ours but was short enough for them to be willing to wait. It was then time to head to Star Tours which we used our fast pass for. After Star Tours, we checked into Trials of the Temple where all four kids fought Darth Vader, yes, even my not so fond of Star Wars daughter loves this one. After the show it was time for lunch at 50’s Prime Time Cafe, a favorite of my wife’s. We then went to Voyage of the Little Mermaid which is a big hit with our family especially the girls. We skipped our planned Beauty and the Beast show and went back to the Launch Bay to look around again and trade with the Jawas a little more. We then went to our next fast pass, the Frozen Sing-along. If it wasn’t for the narrators having some corny but funny jokes this would be a tough attraction for most of my family, my girls really love the singing part.
After a fun filled day at Hollywood Studios, it was time to head back to Kidani for a swim and a relaxing evening, for our kids. Since my mother had joined our trip it was time for my wife and I to enjoy a night out.
For our night out, my wife and I hit a few attractions at Animal Kingdom (enter segway). We hit the nighttime Safari to check it out, the animals we could see were neat, however there was a lot of down Time without animals or they were tough to see. We saw a few live performers and got an “Adult Whip” #wdwtoday podcast, for those of you who don’t listen to the WDW Today podcast, an adult whip is a Dole whip with rum or Malibu in it and you can get it at Tamu Tamu refreshments. Before leaving the park, we watched the Tree of Life projection show, it was great to watch. The way the images were integrated into the existing tree carvings was excellent.
Our next trip to the Animal Kingdom was with our whole group. As usual our first attraction was Kilamanjaro Safari. Since the Safari exit is the start of the Gorilla Exploration Trail, which we did it next. Rafiki’s Planet Watch was next on our list, however we did not see any animal procedures that day but still enjoyed exploring the area. We then went to the Festival of the Lion King show. We haven’t done this show in a while which is truly a flaw in our planning since it is a great show. From here it was time to split our group again, I along with the boys went to meet Mickey and Minnie at the Adventurers Outpost and my wife, mother and daughters went to Everest. We then went to It’s Tough to be a Bug. My wife and I enjoy the show and haven’t done it in a while because we were afraid the kids wouldn’t like it. And we were right. Three out of the four kids did well with it. Our youngest daughter was petrified and the spiders coming down from the ceiling really put it over the edge, she was in tears. From there we went to the Boneyard and let the kids play and burn off some energy. After a bit, my wife stayed with my youngest son while the rest of us did Primeval Whirl. Then it was time to finish our Wilderness Explorer books in the Maharajah Jungle Trek. Before departing for the day we used our last fast pass for the Kali River Rapids, I love this one especially on a hot day.
So here we are at the end of our series and two great trips. Once again, sorry for the hiatus but we are back and will keep with our regular blogging. Leave us a comment here, on Facebook at Disney Perspectives or on Twitter @disneyhelp.

