Tags

, , ,

‘Twas the night before fast pass booking, when all through the house
Not a creature was stirring not even the dog.
The computer was ready all loaded to go
In hopes that MDE (My Disney Experience) was not running slow.
The children were nestled all snug in their beds,
With visions of meeting Elsa and Anna dancing in their heads.
And my wife in her pjs and I having a night cap
All settled down for a quick fast pass chat.
When the clock struck midnight there rose such a clatter.
I sat up in my chair to handle the matter.
Away with the pop ups I closed in a flash,
All the store adds, about creams for a rash.
With the light from the computer screen a glow,
Gave a luster of mid-day to the keyboard below.
When, what to my wondering eyes should appear,
But fast passes were available and in sixty days there would be cheer!
With selecting and choosing, my fingers a-strumming,
I knew in a moment a great trip was a-coming.
More rapid than Monorails the selections they came,
And I whistled and shouted and called them by name:
Big Thunder, Seven Dwarves the Jungle Cruise too,
I booked them all, and seven days worth too.
To the top of Mount Space, to the top of Mount Splash,
Now hurry up, hurry up, so we can see it at last!!
Instead of people with maps open wide,
We will be able to see it all with great stride.
So up to the tabs my fingers they flew,
With a wishlist full of rides, and Mickey Mouse too.
And then, in a twinkling, I heard on my lap
The tapping and clicking of each little key tap.
As I stopped my head from spinning, I checked MDE,
Would my selections be granted for us to see?
The website was abuzz from the bottom to top,
And I plugged in the computer so it would not stop.
A bundle of rides, my wife had on her list,
I needed to book them all, or she would be pissed.
My eyes how they twinkled my heart so merry!
My cheeks were like roses, from smiling and cheering!
My mouth how it watered with the thought of the kids,
Their faces would sparkle with the things that we did.
The tip of my pen I held tight in my teeth,
And the cross outs, it covered my pad in a heap.
My face it had wrinkles as I viewed available times
But I shook when I laughed since I wouldn’t wait in lines.
I was slumped over my keyboard, now a quarter to one,
And I laughed when I saw my reservations were done.
A blink of my eyes, and a pinch of my skin
To make sure I wasn’t dreaming, they were all in.
I spoke not a word, but jumped in the air,
Gave myself a high five, then continued to stare.
And laying a finger on the button to close,
And giving a nod, for being free on all woes.
When I was done, to my wife I gave a whistle,
And shouted the fast passes are ALL booked!
Then I heard her exclaim, as I shut down for the night,
You are the best husband of all, but I am tired so Good Night!

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year from all of us at Disneyhelp.

Please leave a comment on here, like us on Facebook at Disneyhelp or follow us on Twitter @Disneyhelp.

